SOMETHING AIN’T RIGHT by NOMATHAMSANQA BOTHA

Something ain’t right!!!

 

She wore her shoes this morning and they didn’t fit…

Her lipstick was a shade too dark…

And her jeans shrunk…

Something ain’t right!

Her hands are shaking,

Her eyes are rich with tears of yesterday …overflowing In abundance as she tries to squeeze them back…She chokes!

Her legs are too weak to carry her burdened existence,

Something ain’t right!

She proclaimed,

I can’t find my sanity and now I have misplaced my dignity…at least give me my honor…please give me back my name.

As she thought out loud in silence, crowded but in a place of isolation…damn

Something ain’t right!

She stood in desolation, as she scratches her head trying to exhume the answers to these could have been, should have been and I told you so…

Hey! Something ain’t right

Give her that tender love and care cause damn…

Something ain’t right!

Leave a comment